August 25, 2023 - CMAC Announces 2023 Award Recipients

For Immediate Release


The Club Management Association of Canada Announces 2023 Award Recipients

TORONTO, Ontario (August 25, 2023) - The Club Management Association of Canada (CMAC) is pleased to announce and congratulate the recipients of CMAC’s 2023 Awards Program. The awards ceremony will take place on Sunday, October 15, 2023, at the National Conference in Toronto.


The award recipients are:

Club Manager of the Year

Guy Prévost, CCM, Ottawa Hunt & Golf Club, Ottawa, ON

Club of the Year (Medium)

Brampton Golf Club, Brampton, ON

Club of the Year (Large)

London Hunt & Country Club, London, ON

Young Professionals

Allie Morden, The London Club, Limited, London, ON

Ravi Madas, The Boulevard Club, Toronto, ON

Val Mason Scholarship

Cameron de Mello, Ontario Racquet Club, Toronto, ON


In addition, the following members will be honoured for recently receiving their Certified Club Manager (CCM) designation:

  • Matthew Butko, CCM, Director of Member Services, Granite Club, Toronto, ON
  • Shawn Greco, CCM, Food & Beverage Manager, RiverBend Golf Community, London, ON
  • Romualdo Mendoza, CCM, Clubhouse Manager, Ladies’ Golf Club of Toronto, Thornhill, ON


It is an honour this year to add Jeremey J. MacRae, CCM, CCE, General Manager & Chief Operating Officer, Bayview Golf and Country Club, Toronto, ON to the Honour Society and to officially award him his Certified Chief Executive (CCE) designation. We are pleased to add Saleem Malik, CCM, General Manager, Rideau Club, Ottawa, ON as a Honour Society recipient this year as well.

The annual awards program honours members who have made a significant contribution to the Association and the profession of club management in Canada, supporting CMAC’s mission to offer quality education and networking opportunities. Annually, members are invited to nominate peers in the industry. All nomination submissions are carefully reviewed by the Awards Committee and recipients are selected based on specific criteria.


For further details regarding the CMAC Awards Program & Application Process, please visit: CMAC Awards Program

Information about CMAC’s 2023 National Conference can be found here: Innovate-Navigate-Motivate.